The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group is the exclusive hotel partner of SAS Credits, the corporate loyalty programme of SAS for Small and Medium Enterprises. The partnership agreement was signed in Stockholm by Kurt Ritter, presidentand chief executive officerof Rezidor, and Rickard Gustafson,chief executive officerof SAS.

Small and Medium Enterprises (SME) can earn valuable Credits when their employees fly with SAS and selected Star Alliance affiliated airlines, and stay at Radisson Blu- or Park Inn by Radisson hotels in Europe and the Middle East*. These Credits can be redeemed for free flights or Rezidor e-Gift Cards. An attractive added value: Not only does the business earn points, the individual travellers can also earn points for themselves when they present their personal loyalty membership card.

"We are delighted to lift our long term cooperation with SAS to new heights. We are already collaborating with SAS EuroBonus, the airline loyalty programme for individual travellers, and generate over 300,000 associated room nights per year. We are now expanding our partnership to SAS Credits and target the Small and Medium Businesses a discretionary market that is growing strongly and has a huge untapped potential", said Kurt Ritter, President & CEO of Rezidor.

"Our SAS Credit program is unique within the airline industry and highly appreciated amongst small and medium-sized companies. With Rezidor as a new partner, our members are given a wider range of opportunities to earn credits, whilst at the same time it will lower their travel expenses", said Rickard Gustafson, CEO of SAS.

SAS Credits is a leading loyalty programme for SME with more than 30,000 companies signed into the scheme, generating more than 1 million room nights per year. The programme exists in 22 countries, and the partnership that started with a test phase for SAS Credits companies based in Belgium, Denmark and Poland will be rolled-out in all these countries.

*Eligible hotels include all Radisson Blu- and Park Inn by Radisson hotels in: Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, and United Arab Emirates.